sophiekovic

Help me design our eco bush retreat... from scratch! (I'm lost)

sophiekovic
2 months ago
last modified: 2 months ago

I am a bit stuck. We purchased this fantastic 2 acre bush block which is part of a larger permaculture farm in Northern NSW.

I've never built before but after a very stressful few years building up my business, I want to turn my mind to building a rustic rural eco retreat that we can use as a way to get in touch with nature.

INSPO👇🏼

Barefoot, unpretentious, outdoor bath looking up at the stars type of magic.

But I have no idea how to make this happen!! How to do site plan or whatever is needed to make said magic real.

It will be completely off-grid and to start will be a tiny home (which is being built - you can see in the inspo pic) and tiny A Frame guest bedroom and a natural swimming pool, bathhouse an outdoor style kitchen, and I need a shed as well for rainwater harvesting and my solar panels.

Eventually I will probably take the cabins away and build a straw bale. But not for 5 + years.

I have the water and access sorted and a defined moodboard - it's taking inspiration from the land surrounding.

But what I have no idea about how to plan what goes where on the block or how to make my dream real - I know what I like when I see it but I'm not great at knowing how to make it so from scratch.

How do you design a block from scratch that feels the way you want it to? I'm afraid I'll just plonk some structures and gardens in and it will just be a bit... meh!

How do you make a vision come to life? Help, please!!!

✨INSPO✨

💥OUR SITE💥

Any help AT ALL is so much appreciated!

Thanks for your help and thanks for reading.

Sophie x

Comments (13)

• PRO
    Dr Retro House Calls
    2 months ago
    last modified: 2 months ago