pottsy99

Am I A Glutten For Punishment ?

pottsy99
4 months ago

I've been in my current house for 22-23 years . The year I bought it , it was one of the most expensive sales in our larger city , and I was early 30's . A premium , architect designed house in one of the best locations .

This was my 7th house in 11 years , and I was early 30's .

A couple of years later , I spent quite a bit to do an update / renovation , and to suit my taste more . It was 18 years old at that stage . Some people said I was mad going from 6 bedrooms down to 5 , and from 3 bathroom/4 toilet up to 5 bath/6 toilet , but why not ?

Thats basically been it with a few tweaks . But I have done a few commercial buildings , from scratch or remodelled , and quite a few rental properties . I'm not a developer , not a 'flipper' .

My house has gone from being several hundred thousand worth , to several million now . I haven't thought about selling , for a variety of reasons -- it would be almost impossible to buy something else similar , especially in its location . Literally million dollar views , great house that suits me really well . It is within 3kms of 3 of my businesses .