charlenechristensen

Office/Craft Room redesign help

I'm completely stuck on what to do about our office/craft room. The space is quite small, and functions as both the office shared by my husband and I and also my craft space. Ever since we've been in our house, it's always been the ugly duckling and I'd love to finally turn it into a functional, and also appealing space. The rest of the house is a farmhouse/rustic style, and I can't have anything too feminine as that would drive my husband around the twist. I'm a budding carpenter, so custom furniture is hopefully soon within my capacity, but I've just got no idea where to start with the space!

Comments (6)

• pinben
    7 years ago
    I would put a U-shaped desk built in around the three walls with heaps of drawers for your craft goodies and cupboards for the files/folders. You could sweet-talk Hubby into giving you a bit more than half the space, so you could set up a permanent ironing station - I'm sure he wouldn't mind! If you're still short of space, install upper cabinets as well.
    Charlene Christensen thanked pinben
  • Charlene Christensen
    Original Author
    7 years ago

I think that sounds like a great idea. I think some built-in upper cabinets would be an awesome use of the space!

• Charlene Christensen
    Original Author
    7 years ago